Skip to main content

Contact Us

Contact Information for the School of Humanities and Social Sciences

If you have questions, we have answers. Take a look at the contact information below to see how you can get in touch with the School of Humanities and Social Sciences and our admissions counselors.

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone: (562) 944-0351, ext: 5225
Email: deansoffice.hss@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall

Admissions Contact Information

Are you a prospective student with questions about our programs? The friendly staff in Biola’s admissions offices would love to help guide you to the information you need.

Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Phone: (800) OK-BIOLA
Email: admissions@biola.edu

Undergraduate Admissions Contact Form

Office of Post-Traditional Admissions

Phone: (800) OK-BIOLA
Email: online.admissions@biola.edu

Contact Our Departments

Department of English

Phone: (562) 903-4824
Email: english.department@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall, Room 207

Department of History

Phone: (562) 903-4830
Email: history.department@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall, Room 226

Department of Modern Languages

Phone: (562) 903-4730
Fax: (562) 906-4562
Email: modern.languages@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall, Room 106

Department of Philosophy

Phone: (562) 944-0351, ext: 3259
Email: philosophy.department@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall, Room 106

Department of Political Science

Phone: (562) 903-4830
Email: political.science.department@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall, Room 226

Department of Sociology

Phone: (562) 903-4845
Fax: (562) 903-4748
Email: sociology.department@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall

Torrey Honors College

Phone: (562) 906-4555
Email: torrey.honors@biola.edu
Location: Emerson Hall