Skip to main content

Spring 2019 Chapel Schedule

Week of January 14

Week of January 21

Week of January 28

Week of February 4

This Week

  • Mon, Feb 11,
    9:30 AM

    Day of Prayer

    SGA Department, Selected Biola Students, Staff, Faculty, or Alumni

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Mon, Feb 11,
    7:00 PM
  • Tue, Feb 12,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Feb 12,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Feb 12,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Feb 13,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Matthew Green

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Wed, Feb 13,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark: Porn + the Head and Heart

    Paul Larez, Jacob Keeth

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Feb 14,
    9:30 AM
  • Thu, Feb 14,
    7:30 PM

    Spanish Department Chapel

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Fri, Feb 15,
    9:30 AM

    The Biola Hour

    Doreen Dodgen-Magee

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Sun, Feb 17,
    8:00 PM

    Singspiration

    Chase Gymnasium

Week of February 18

  • Mon, Feb 18,
    9:30 AM

    Spring Preview Day

    Barry Corey

    Chase Gymnasium
  • Tue, Feb 19,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Feb 19,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Feb 19,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Feb 20,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story: The Peter in Us

    Susan Lim

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Wed, Feb 20,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark: Legacy- Justice, Righteousness, Reconciliation

    Walter Augustine, Octavio Esqueda, Erika Gieschen Bertling

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Feb 21,
    9:30 AM
  • Fri, Feb 22,
    9:30 AM

    The Biola Hour

    John Perkins

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Sun, Feb 24,
    8:00 PM

    Singspiration

    Chase Gymnasium

Week of February 25

  • Mon, Feb 25,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Ray Chang

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Feb 26,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Feb 26,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Feb 26,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Feb 27,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Lisa Igram

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Wed, Feb 27,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark: Be Still

    AfterDark Ministry Team

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Feb 28,
    9:30 AM
  • Thu, Feb 28,
    7:30 PM

    Spanish Department Chapel

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Fri, Mar 1,
    9:30 AM

    Image of God

    Selected Biola Students, Staff, Faculty, or Alumni

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Sun, Mar 3

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

Week of March 4

  • Mon, Mar 4

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

  • Tue, Mar 5

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

  • Tue, Mar 5

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

  • Tue, Mar 5

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

  • Wed, Mar 6

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

  • Wed, Mar 6

    NO CHAPEL: Spring Break

  • Thu, Mar 7

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

  • Fri, Mar 8

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

  • Sun, Mar 10

    NO CHAPEL - Spring Break

Week of March 11

  • Mon, Mar 11,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    La Nej Garrison

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Mar 12,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Mar 12,
    9:30 AM

    CMA Department Chapel

    Production Center Studio A
  • Tue, Mar 12,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Mar 12,
    4:30 PM
  • Tue, Mar 12,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Mar 12,
    7:00 PM
  • Wed, Mar 13,
    9:30 AM
  • Wed, Mar 13,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Mar 14,
    9:30 AM
  • Thu, Mar 14,
    7:30 PM

    Spanish Department Chapel

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Fri, Mar 15,
    9:30 AM

    The Biola Hour

    Steve Lindsey

    Sutherland Auditorium

Week of March 18

  • Mon, Mar 18,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Jennifer Guerra Aldana

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Mar 19,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Mar 19,
    9:30 AM
  • Tue, Mar 19,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Mar 19,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Mar 20

    NO CHAPEL: Missions Conference

  • Wed, Mar 20,
    9:10 PM

    NO CHAPEL: Missions Conference

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Mar 21

    NO CHAPEL - Missions Conference

  • Fri, Mar 22

    NO CHAPEL - Missions Conference

  • Sun, Mar 24,
    8:00 PM

    Singspiration

    Chase Gymnasium

Week of March 25

  • Mon, Mar 25,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Chad Miller

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Mar 26,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Mar 26,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Mar 26,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Mar 27,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Wed, Mar 27,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Mar 28,
    9:30 AM
  • Thu, Mar 28,
    7:30 PM

    Spanish Department Chapel

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Fri, Mar 29,
    9:30 AM

    The Biola Hour

    Ta'Tyana Leonard

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Sun, Mar 31,
    8:00 PM

    Singspiration

    Chase Gymnasium

Week of April 1

  • Mon, Apr 1,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Joshua Smith

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Apr 2,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 2,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 2,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Apr 3,
    9:30 AM
  • Wed, Apr 3,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Apr 4,
    9:30 AM
  • Fri, Apr 5,
    9:30 AM

    Grandparents Day Chapel

    Craig Hazen

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Sun, Apr 7,
    8:00 PM

    Singspiration

    Chase Gymnasium

Week of April 8

  • Mon, Apr 8,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Matt Williams

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Apr 9,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 9,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 9,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Apr 10,
    9:30 AM

    Festival of Song

    Chase Gymnasium
  • Wed, Apr 10,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Apr 11,
    9:30 AM
  • Thu, Apr 11,
    7:30 PM

    Spanish Department Chapel

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Fri, Apr 12,
    9:30 AM

    The Biola Hour

    Lena Bryd-Miles

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Sun, Apr 14,
    8:00 PM

    Singspiration

    Chase Gymnasium

Week of April 15

  • Mon, Apr 15,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Carrie Stockton

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Apr 16,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 16,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 16,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Apr 17,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Chris Brooks

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Wed, Apr 17,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Apr 18,
    9:30 AM
  • Thu, Apr 18,
    7:30 PM

    Spanish Department Chapel

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Fri, Apr 19

    NO CHAPEL - Easter

  • Sun, Apr 21

    NO CHAPEL - Easter

Week of April 22

  • Mon, Apr 22,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Todd Pickett

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Apr 23,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 23,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 23,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, Apr 24,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Victoria Perez Rivera

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Wed, Apr 24,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, Apr 25,
    9:30 AM
  • Fri, Apr 26,
    9:30 AM

    The Biola Hour

    Lisa Swain

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Sun, Apr 28,
    8:00 PM

    Singspiration

    Chase Gymnasium

Week of April 29

  • Mon, Apr 29,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story

    Todd Pickett

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Tue, Apr 30,
    9:30 AM

    Tuesday Talbot

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 30,
    9:30 AM

    CMA Department Chapel

    Production Center Studio A
  • Tue, Apr 30,
    12:00 PM

    Midday Prayer

    Calvary Chapel
  • Tue, Apr 30,
    5:00 PM

    Fives Chapel

    Calvary Chapel
  • Wed, May 1,
    9:30 AM

    Spirit & Story - All Community

    Barry Corey

    Chase Gymnasium
  • Wed, May 1,
    9:10 PM

    AfterDark

    Sutherland Auditorium
  • Thu, May 2,
    9:30 AM
  • Fri, May 3,
    9:30 AM

    Image of God

    Selected Biola Students, Staff, Faculty, or Alumni

    Sutherland Auditorium