Skip to main content

Hours & Locations

Library Location

front of the library at dusk

The Biola University Library is centrally located on the campus and is adjacent to Metzger Hall, Rose Hall and the Student Health Center. The circular lantern on the top of the building can be seen from many campus locations. The Library contains the collections for all Biola University schools.


Library Hours

A current Biola ID or other Biola Library card is required for access through the entrance gates. See Library Access for more information.

Spring 2020: January 13 - May 10

Regular Hours (see exceptions below)

Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Exceptions to Regular Hours

Day Hours
Sunday, January 191 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Monday, January 20 Closed for MLK Jr. Day
Saturday, February 29 - Sunday, March 1 Closed for Spring Break
Monday, March 2 - Friday, March 6
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, March 7 Closed for Spring Break
Thursday, April 9 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday, April 10 - Sunday, April 12 Closed for Easter
Monday, April 27 - Thursday, April 30 7:30 am. - 3 a.m. (extended hours)
Friday, May 1 7:30 am. - 10 p.m. (extended hours)
Saturday, May 2 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. (extended hours)
Sunday, May 31 p.m. - 3 a.m. (extended hours)
Monday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 67:30 a.m. - 3 a.m. (extended hours)
Thursday, May 77:30 a.m - Midnight
Friday, May 87:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday, May 94 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday, May 10Closed

The Information Desk will close 15 minutes prior to all closing times and checkout will not be available.