Hours & Locations

Library Location

front of the library at dusk

The Biola University Library is centrally located on the campus and is adjacent to Metzger Hall, Rose Hall and the Student Health Center. The circular lantern on the top of the building can be seen from many campus locations. The Library contains the collections for all Biola University schools.


Library Hours

A current Biola ID or other Biola Library card is required for access through the entrance gates. See Library Access for more information.

Fall 2018: September 4–December 21

Regular Hours (see exceptions below)

Monday–Thursday 7:30 a.m.–1 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m.–7 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m.–8 p.m.
Sunday 12 p.m.–1 a.m.


Exceptions to Regular Hours

Wednesday, November 21 7:30 a.m.–Noon
Thursday, November 22–Sunday, November 25 Closed for Thanksgiving
Monday, December 10–Friday, December 14 7:30 a.m.–3 a.m.
Saturday, December 15 10 a.m.–3 a.m.
Sunday, December 16 12 p.m.–3 a.m.
Monday, December 17–Wednesday, December 19 7:30 a.m.–3 a.m.
Thursday, December 20 7:30 a.m.–Midnight
Friday, December 21 7:30 a.m.–8 p.m.

The Information Desk will close 15 minutes prior to all closing times. Checkout will not be available at that time.


Holiday Hours: December 22, 2018–January 13, 2019

Saturday, December 22–Tuesday, January 1 Closed for the Holidays
Wednesday, January 2–Friday, January 4 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday, January 5–Sunday, January 6 Closed
Monday, January 7–Friday, January 11 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday, January 12–Sunday, January 13 Closed

The Information Desk will close 15 minutes prior to all closing times. Checkout will not be available at that time.