About Us

The President's Administrative Council (PAC) consists of 21 senior administrators. The role of PAC is to be involved in the prioritizing of goals, implementation of decisions, clear communication and perspective on major budget assumptions. They are responsible for ensuring the effective execution of the university’s administrative processes in fulfillment of its educational goals and toward the accomplishment of the University Plan.

Group Members

Executive Vice President and Chief Transformation and Advancement Officer
Amanda Slaughter
Associate Vice President, University Enrollment
Vice President, Student Development
Senior Director, Athletics
Senior Director, University Communications
Associate Vice President, University Marketing
Brian Phillips
Senior Director, Facilities Management
Brian Shook
Chief of Staff, Office of the President
Dean, Student Success
Dean, Core Curriculum
Senior Associate Provost
Dean, Talbot School of Theology
Dave Grant
Senior Director, Human Resources
Dave Koontz
Senior Director, Financial Management and Reporting
David Shynn
Associate Vice President of Transformation
Provost and Senior Vice President
Dean, Crowell School of Business
Geoff Marsh
Senior Director, Financial Aid
Chair, Department of Cinema and Media Arts
Gordon Hummel
Senior Director, Accounting & TIES
Dean, Library
Heather Cordell
Senior Director of Gift Planning
Senior Creative Director
Chief of Campus Safety
Dean, School of Education
Kira McCracken
Associate Vice President for Advancement
Lee Wilhite
Vice President, Enrollment, Marketing, & Communications
Dean, Student Wellness
Interim Dean, School of Science, Technology & Health
Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Vice President, University Operations and Finance
Paula Victor
General Counsel, Legal
Renee Waller
President, Student Government Association
Senior Director, Advancement
Sandie Weaver
Senior Director, Auxillary Services
Dean, Community Life
Senior Advisor to the President for University Mission, Dean of the Faculty, Talbot
Scott Singletary
Senior Director, Development
Associate Provost for Faculty Advancement
Steve Earle
Senior Director, Information Technology
Susan Ishii
Chief Educational Technology Officer
Interim Dean, Rosemead
Chief Diversity Officer
Dean, School of Fine Arts and Communication
Dean, Spiritual Development
Biola University
13800 Biola Ave. La Mirada, CA 90639
© Biola University, Inc. All Rights Reserved.