Epsilon Kappa Epsilon (EKE), Biola’s honor society, will induct 32 new students this spring during the 2012 commencement ceremony.

The following students were given membership to Epsilon Kappa Epsilon this spring: Ana Aulie, Leah Chatkeonopadol, Edward Cho, Bernard Do, Laura Dumas, Caitlin Esau, Breanna Farris, Benjamin Gusto, Jared Hoerner, Ashley Jones, Clarissa Kenney, Elizabeth Kobayashi, Sarah Lawson, Richard Lindsey, Natasha Lubansky, Kathryn McLeland, Lydia Ness, Kaitlin Patton, Timothy Plett, Alyssa Reece, Laura Schneeberger, David Sigley, Joy Talcott, Stephanie Theis, Alyson Thomas, Brian Ulrich, Rachel Van der Merwe, Corey VanHuystee, Emily Williams, Kristopher Yee and Kevin Zimmerman.

The opportunity to join EKE is exclusively offered by invitation only. Potential members are considered based on the excellence of the student's academics and lifestyle and must be selected by their departmental faculty.

Membership is limited to no more than 5% of the graduating class. Students who receive this honor will be given special cords to be worn on May 26 with their graduation gowns.

After selections are made, a committee reviews the candidates and makes the final decision of induction. Students selected by the committee are then invited to apply for this honor by the dean’s office. To be eligible, students must have a cummulative GPA of 3.75 or higher, as well as meeting the qualifications of service toward their community.
Written by Jessica Airey, Media Relations Intern. For more information, contact Jenna Bartlo, Media Relations Coordinator, at 562.777.4061 or at jenna.l.bartlo@biola.edu.